Hello, World!

April 2, 2023 | 7:30 PM ET

Welcome to the first post on my awesome blog... you will find wonders here beyond your wildest dreams. OBSERVE my autistic little thoughts. WATCH as I bark like a dog. EXPERIENCE my life as we know it. This website has it all, and you're here on the ground floor. Not many people can say the same: are you ready to LEVEL UP?

Here is the format of this website going forward: I will create a blog post at most once a week and at least once a month. You can be updated through the RSS . My interests (at the time of writing this document) include: programming, being autistic, barking and/or meowing, being transgender, animated TV shows geared towards pre-teens (The Owl House, Steven Universe, etc.), high-dexterity video games (ULTRAKILL, Dark Souls, etc.), and academia.

My name is Sophie Computer, my pronouns are they/it, I am between 20 and 23 years old, and I live in the United States. I have a Bachelor's degree in computers, I am currently attempting to get a Master's degree in computers, and I want to get a PhD in compilers. I work in a research lab, I have published a paper before, and I read lots of papers every day. I want to learn everything in the entire world.

I love "reinventing the wheel". I like to create things that are as low-level as possible. When I'm programming, I would rather spend a lot of time recreating utilities than use an existing library to do the same thing. The best way for me to learn something is to do it hands-on: instead of using a fancy template for this website, I'd rather create the whole thing by myself! Also, sorry for how the website looks ... NOT! This website rocks. It probably is not great accessibility-wise though. Send me a message if you know how to improve it. I'll be changing basically everything about this website in the future.

As of the writing of this blog post, you can contact me through:

I am very bad at communicating, but I'm getting better! I like to meet similar-minded people. If you have similar interests as me, send me a message. :+)

-Sophie